A few questions about dsm mod (could not find in older post)

Where to find parts? Refactoring your entire transmitter, new cases? Sticks etc..
jaas75

Post by jaas75 »

Hi again guys I'm waiting for my parts to arrive (dx4e tx and 9x tx already mod) I've been reading a lot lately in this forum and RCG and few questions I have is what is the best firmware version or firmware fork to have in your tx if you want to use the dsmx protocol (I read it had some issues with servos jiggering glitches,etc. and that' a new version was being develop to address this problems)
Also I'm a noob in the learning of electronics so another question is: on some posts I read you should put a 4k7 resistor for the dsmx module to have better wave length and for the module read 0 on low power, So where you'll I install the resistor in the bec power supply or the module?
Probably I should read more the instructions of er9x but it's not completely clear for me how to change the ppm signal (in the firmware )to change the protocol im using one ppm for dsm other for turnegy.
Last question for now I promise (lol) what channel order should I program, I was reading that for dsm the channel line up is TAER and futaba is another and so on, so what happen if I want to use my tx for turnegy protocol and DSM too??

Thxs in advance
Jas
P.D. Cr8ative Leo I have read all your posts and have been very helpful but I don't understand the relation about how to mount the bec for the dsm module and the speaker mod? (probly I'm too noob in electronics but I don't understand)

cre8tiveleo

Re: A few questions about dsm mod (could not find in older p

Post by cre8tiveleo »

Just use the latest er9x hex file. (you need to make sure you choose the proper protocol in the menu for the module you are using.