Turnigy 9x buttons not working (menu, exit, +, -, up, down)

Cant get your radio to work? General Hardware issues?
ovisopa

Turnigy 9x buttons not working (menu, exit, +, -, up, down)

Post by ovisopa »

Hello to everyone,

I'm new to this RC hobby, today I received the radio and in the beggining I though everything is ok, the first thing I did was to connect it to my PC using audio 3,5 jack to play with it in FMS, this was very easy (it was much harder to keep the multicopter hovering more than a few seconds :) )

I played with it maybe one hour, I noticed from the beggining that the MENU button doesn't show anything on the screen, but I didn't care about that because I see it powering on, it worked on the SIM .. until now after I did another thest, I bind it with the RX and connected a servo on CH1, it worked great.

But still can't see any action when pressing one of those buttons : menu, exit, +, -, up, down. None of those buttons seems to be working, I hear the click when I press them but nothing is changing on the screen. Also the timer on the screen is always on 99:59. The sliders on the screen are moving left - right, up down when I press the other buttons , near the sticks (don't know how to call those buttons), also I hear the beeps when moving those buttons.

I contacted live support and thier solution is simple: "Please fill a RMA form and send back to us for warranty." but I don't want to wait another 2 months untill I will have the radio back.

Thank you.

Westy

Re: Turnigy 9x buttons not working (menu, exit, +, -, up, do

Post by Westy »

hi there,

Are you saying the main screen is BLANK? not too sure on what you mean when you say "I noticed from the beggining that the MENU button doesn't show anything on the screen"

If the screen is blank, then is could be something as simple as removing the back and checking the ribbon is installed correctly .... try carefully removing and re setting the ribbon at both ends......
ope this works for you.
ovisopa