Page 1 of 1

Logical Switch - Flip-Flop start at default value

Posted: Fri Apr 01, 2022 10:13 pm
by Efrieh
Hi,

I'm trying to set up a logical flip flop switch that is only active when another switch is active. This is easy and works, however I also want that logical switch to always start in the "low" position after it was inactive.
To explain it differently with an example setup:
L1 F-Flop SW1 !L1 SW2
When L1 was "high" and I deactivate it via SW2 it obviously becomes "low", as it should. However, when I reactivate L1 with SW2 it resumes the old value, in this case "high". I want L1 to always be "low" on (re)activation via SW2, regardless what the previous value was.

The solution is probably really easy but it's late and I've thought too much about it so I'm stuck :mrgreen:
erSkyTx version: erx9d-r222 on a Frsky X9 Lite

EDIT:
I've found a workaround with three logical switches
L1 F-Flop SW1 !L1 L2
L2 Latch SW1 !SW2
L3 AND L1 L2 SW2
EDIT END

Stefan

Re: Logical Switch - Flip-Flop start at default value

Posted: Sat Apr 02, 2022 9:28 am
by MikeB
That is the way to do it. The "AND" switch is just a mask for the flip-flop value and doesn't affect the flip-flop itself.

Mike

Re: Logical Switch - Flip-Flop start at default value

Posted: Sat Apr 02, 2022 8:05 pm
by Efrieh
Thanks for the confirmation, Mike!
I guess "workaround" was the wrong word since it's obviously not possible with a single logic switch. Three instead of one works for me, I hardly use them anyway :mrgreen:

Stefan