Ersky9x Bug Reporting

erskyTx runs on many radios and upgrade boards
ersky9x was a port of er9x for use on the sky9x board.
User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 18030
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: Ersky9x Bug Reporting

Post by MikeB »

I've published r228 of erskyTx and committed the sources to Github.
This just fixes the known bugs in r227:
Mixer bug with HALF/FULL and slow.
No Files bug when selecting a script.

The makefile supports invoking with multiple cores enabled for compiling. If you have 4 cores in your CPU, just append -j 4 to your command line. The compile will run faster.

Mike
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

Rad
Posts: 468
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2016 3:43 pm
Country: Austria
Contact:

Re: Ersky9x Bug Reporting

Post by Rad »

Hi there, r228 freshly flashed but I feel the bug that involves curves and slows is still buggy.

I does not work on my model unless I do the "THIS" trick you showed me
https://radindustries.wordpress.com/
User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 18030
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: Ersky9x Bug Reporting

Post by MikeB »

I downloaded r228 from er9x.com and flashed it to my 9XR-PRO, downloaded your "PANZER IV" model file, copied it to the MODELS directory on the 'PRO, restored that to a model slot and selected it as the current model.
When I look at channel 7 and pull the TRN switch, channel 7 goes to 100%, drops back to 0%, then a short time later blips back to 100% and back to 0%, so looks to be operating correctly.

What do you see?

Mike
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!
Rad
Posts: 468
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2016 3:43 pm
Country: Austria
Contact:

Re: Ersky9x Bug Reporting

Post by Rad »

MikeB wrote: Wed Jun 19, 2024 2:30 pm I downloaded r228 from er9x.com and flashed it to my 9XR-PRO, downloaded your "PANZER IV" model file, copied it to the MODELS directory on the 'PRO, restored that to a model slot and selected it as the current model.
When I look at channel 7 and pull the TRN switch, channel 7 goes to 100%, drops back to 0%, then a short time later blips back to 100% and back to 0%, so looks to be operating correctly.

What do you see?

Mike
Great idea mentioning the 9XR-Pro. I updated mine too, and tested it. It worked as you described, flawlessly.
Problem was in the 9xtreme, but in this case it seems it was not a bug, but my radio model was corrupted. From time to time I get the error I mentioned here long time ago: https://www.openrcforums.com/forum/view ... hp?t=11255 and it seems that when it happens, the active model gets somehow damaged/corrupted.

I deleted the model, restored it, and now it works as it should. So problem solved.

About the problem mentioned above, well, I never managed to fix it, but it does not worry me toooo much now, because I always can restore the model or even the Eeprom from the radio.

Thanks as always!
https://radindustries.wordpress.com/

Post Reply

Return to “erskyTx (was ersky9x)”