ER9X and Tarot ZYX-S Gyro

nsf

ER9X and Tarot ZYX-S Gyro

Post by nsf »

Hey everybody. Before I start I just want to to say that I'm new in the hobby. I've been flying since February, so everything is kind of new to me, especially helis, which I'm just starting with.
After a little research, one of the first things I did, after buying my 9x, was to install this awesome firmware. Must say, the tx is completely different now, and the heli setup :shock:
So, all being new to me, and the amount of options ex9x has, I'm having some troubles setting up the gyro. I'm using a Tarot ZYX-S, but I can’t find much info about it in what concerns er9x setup. Found a video of a guy using a turnigy 9x with this gyro, but with the stock firmware in the transmitter.
In my search in the web I found a template in this forum for the ZYX-S (viewtopic.php?f=35&t=1050), but I just cant make it work as it should. I'm tired of tweaking in the radio but nothing.
The swashplate doesn't move as it should. Pushing or pulling elevator stick it should tilt front or back, wright? And moving the aileron right or left it should tilt the same way, correct? Well, if that's correct, not with me. Pushing or puling I get the swashplate no move in that direction but tilts slightly to on of the sides, although in resting position it is leveled. Moving the aileron I get it to tilt back or front. Besides that, the collective pitch is not working. I move the stick (throttle) and nothing happens.
Could some one help me out? Would much appreciated.

nsf

Re: ER9X and Tarot ZYX-S Gyro

Post by nsf »

Hey guys. No one can help me out? I'm tired of downloading templates, tweaking and nothing. Just cant get the er9x to work with the zyx-s. The swashplate doesn't work as it should.
Here's a video of the swashplate working
[BBvideo 425,350]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pBFQK9Cc ... r_embedded[/BBvideo]
Kilrah

Post by Kilrah »

OK, it's one of these 3-axis stabilisation systems.