Strange message when powering up

Programming your 9x using the stock firmware that comes with the radio. (Note. This is for the th9x, not the X9R)
lucasdimi

Strange message when powering up

Post by lucasdimi »

Hello everybody, I'm new in the turnigy 9x and sometimes the radio on the first porwer up after leaving it for some time (an hour or so), I'm getting this message that the radio shows V14 and COOL with a bunch of Chinese characters and 0000. This goes away after I power off and power on back again but seems weird and I'm al ittle scared that someday it won't turn on again.

Did some research and this will be "kindda" the steps to reproduce it, but I just turn on the radio.
Here is my description of the procedure to calibrate your sticks (use their pictures):

First of all, ONLY do this if you are having problems with stick movements as I described in my posts above. If you screw up your tx, it's not my fault!!
Push the right lower trim tab to the left (aileron on a mode 2 TX), and the left side trim tab up (Throttle trim on a mode 2 tx), and while holding them, turn the Tx on. You will get a screen that shows the version number of the firmware, with four zeroes (0000) at the top of the screen. Center both sticks in their range in all axis, and press the menu button until it beeps and release. The screen number will change to 0001 Move the right stick to the upper right corner, and press menu, and you should get a beep, and the number on the screen will change to 0002. Put the right stick in the lower left corner, and press menu, and get a beep, and the number will change to 0003. Release the right stick, and put the left stick in the upper right corner, and press menu, get the beep, and the number will change to 0004. Put the left stick in the lower left corner, and press menu again, get the beep and the number will change to 0005. Center both sticks, and press menu, get the beep. You are done calibrating the sticks.