Gimbal endpoints

Programming your 9x using the stock firmware that comes with the radio. (Note. This is for the th9x, not the X9R)
MTBguide

Gimbal endpoints

Post by MTBguide »

Hi all,

I am quite new to the hobby. I fly multicopters and have a standard 9x v2. I have the fmode and gear switchs set up for the flight modes and fail safe for NAZA on channels 5 and 6 (mix). I am using the hov thr for IOC and hov pit for gimbal control on 7 and 8. The TX is set up as heli.
My questions are:
1) My gimbal operates between 0 and -90 degrees, is there a way to change the endpoints on the hov pit dial so I don't have half of the pot dead. I have changed them to 120 and get a little more travel but there is still a dead section on the dial. I guess I need to change the dial to 100% positive or negative somehow?
2) I think I would be better to swap one of the dials to a second three position switch, I guess it has been done and discussed on here but I couldn't find it. I need to know roughly what size switch I need and either if I need variable resistors or if I can use normal ones and what ohms I need?
3) I know I can't use all 9 channels but is it possible to have a mix of channel 5 and 9 so I can get back a lost channel (5) when using it with Naza?

Thanks for any help

rperkins

Re: Gimbal endpoints

Post by rperkins »

Hi

Welcome to the forum.
You posted in the Stock firmware section of the forum.
Are you still using the stock firmware ?
If you upgraded to opentx or er9x firmware you would get a lot more help and your problem would probably easily be resolved in software
MTBguide

Post by MTBguide »

Hi,
Yes I am using the stock firmware, would I be able to assign the 3 position switch without doing a mix with the upgraded firmware? I am changing a pot to a three position switch and another pot to a momentary three position switch as well to control the gimbal.
rperkins

Post by rperkins »